New to SP1 is the ability to right-click on a system and select 'Delete Selected Computers' from the context menu to delete a computer from the MOM database. An important note on this: You can only delete a computer once you've groomed the computer in question and all of the data related to it (such as alerts, events, performance, data) etc. from the MOM database. If you try to delete a computer before doing this MOM displays a dialog box telling you it can't delete the computer until the grooming and associated data has been removed.
Dig Deeper on Network management and monitoring
Have a question for an expert?
Please add a title for your question
Get answers from a TechTarget expert on whatever's puzzling you.